Levi and Lere


At that moment he knew. He knew she was the one. If only he could get the courage to go talk to her.

“Come on macho man. You’ve proved yourself to other girls. Why are you so stiff?”

He wondered this to himself over and over.

She stood there with her long golden hair. It was down on her back and as full as full can get. Her name was Lere. Friends called her Lee for short.

“Hey Lev, come meet my friend.” That was Lev’s friend, Rick. Lev’s name was really Levi Donner.

“Uh, I have this problem here Rick.”

“What’s that?”

“Her beauty has glued me to the floor.” Lev said looking to the floor.

“You? You’ve got to be joking. You? Of all people! You’re not serious are you?”

Lev nods his head shamefully.

Rick adds, “You’re the stud here. What’s happened?”

“I don’t know. She’s struck something in me. I have some feeling that she’s the one.”

“Do you know how many times you’ve said that Lev? Every girl.”

“I know. This is a different feeling. Something’s different with her.”

—-

“I’ve just got to think it over,” he said in a heated voice.

“What’s there to think over?”

“I don’t know. I just don’t know. I’ve just gotta be by myself, K?”

“K. Then what do I do while you’re thinking?”

“Idon’t care. I don’t care. Go find yourself a guy for heaven’s sake!”

“O.K. I will!” She stomped out of the house and drove home crying.

 

(Have you read Eddie Frankl?)

One thought on “Levi and Lere

  1. Pingback: Susan | As Is and Non Edited

Your Thoughts

