Old man


“Come with me,” said the old man. “I have something that I want to show you.” I knew my time was short before I’d start hearing my ma call me home for supper, but I also knew this old man had a look about him that made my body want to follow him. I made up my mind. I told him I would go, but that I couldn’t visit for too long otherwise I’d get a whupping. The old man acknowledged that he understood and off we were. We were off to see the treasure that he wanted to show me.

2 thoughts on “Old man

Your Thoughts

