Margaret


Margaret was a tall, slender lady that always dressed nicely, and immaculate. I could never find a fault with her. She looked as though she had just stepped out of a poster from the 20’s. She was beautiful, very beautiful, and I admired her for that. Me, on the other hand, I wasn’t worth looking at. My parents always made comments about me and the ugly duckling. Said I would fit well to play that part. They sure knew how to boost my self-esteem, didn’t they? But Margaret…  She told me one day that I was in (blossom?) and soon would turn out to be like her. Like her. I was frumpy also, so how could I turn out to be like her? I told her she was daydreaming.

Your Thoughts

